Cream Biscuits

Lea & Jay

IMG_0470

So while I’ve got ya’ll thinking of baking bread after my last post about those Heavenly West Virginia Dinner Rolls, I thought I’d mention another bread recipe I love to make around the holidays, Cream Biscuits. Mind you not the cookie type of biscuit, but the bread-y type of biscuit as in Buttermilk Biscuits, but made with heavy cream instead of buttermilk. These little gems are fabulous for so many reasons. They are incredibly quick and easy to make. The only thing I could think of that would be easier is buying one of those “just add water” box mixes. And then I guess there is the old skipping the baking all together and just buying some store-bought biscuits. But let’s just assume that you want to make your own biscuits, this is super-duper easy yet delivers big time on indulgently comforting taste.

IMG_0475

All you need to whip up…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

