Rolled Rack of Lamb Roast

Cooking in Sens

IMG_9489b

Thinking to give American lamb another try because I like lamb and American lamb is all that’s available, I went to the German butcher and purchased a pretty little rolled, boneless rack roast.

IMG_9408b

I gave it the usual olive oil, herbs and garlic treatment, using an enormous clove of the seemingly popular elephant garlic.  I’m not quite satisfied with the available garlic; it’s either small, dry, hard cloves or alien, enormous but juicy elephant garlic.  Sigh.

IMG_9425b

But the roast looked good and my hopes were high.  I brought out my green tajine and loaded it with baby potatoes, “baby-like” carrots, parsley and onions(I have lots of parsley).  I would have liked to add some whole shallots but they’re quite expensive and ugly.

IMG_9451b

If it wasn’t for the wind chill factor, this would remind me of spring.

IMG_9454b

Pretty tajine lamb roast, but yes, as tasteless as I remember.  I think I’m going into a…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

