Roquette Pesto Fettuccine with Normal Duck Breast

Cooking in Sens

IMG_0141b

So, so glad to have found the Hudson Valley duck farm!  Cooking with familiar, quality products makes for an enthusiastic, creative and happy time in the kitchen 🙂

IMG_0124b

What I really wanted for this pasta dish was fresh pappardelle, but the Wegman’s in Scranton only had fresh fettuccine and linguine.  Heck, I’ve got a Kitchenaid and just might have to use it to make fresh pappardelle but that seems a bit extreme 😀

IMG_0088b

I’ve made roquette (arugula) pesto many times but it seems I always forget how good it is. The roquette I find here in Pennsylvania seems to be a “drier” less tender variety but it works just fine.  In fact, I liked this batch better than the last one.  I spread some on bread to test and my husband, always willing to assist and always it seems in the kitchen, helped with that.

IMG_0116b

The duck breasts were meaty…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

