Christmas Baking

KYLAFRANKLY

photo 2

Every year since I was a child I look forward to my Christmas Baking Day. It’s the one day that, no matter how busy I am and how little time I have, I take to bake my fav Christmas recipes and it always makes me feel super festive – the spiked eggnog I am usually drinking while baking helps that festive feeling, too. The Magic Bar and Shortbread recipes are actually my Nana’s recipes, emailed to me from my mom. Her directions made giggle so I thought I would post in her words. I changed the Shortbread recipe a little the second time I made it (wasn’t pleased with how they turned out the first time) so both versions are here. The Mint Chocolate Fudge I found somewhere along the way and have been making it for years but I have no idea what my original source was.

Here we…

View original post 522 more words

Leave a Reply

