Holiday Food Adventure: Gluten Free Gingerbread Cookies!

Grimm Reality

I hope everyone is having a decent time leading up to the holidays.  I had been planning all month to make gluten free gingerbread cookies, and now the time is upon us!  Sadly, I forgot the last ingredient I needed until today, the 24th, and traffic was ridiculous going to the store to get baking soda.  Did I happen to mention that most of the traffic lights on the street leading straight from my house to the store were out?  Ugh. Awful.

Anyways, here’s the recipe I used, care of Gluten Free on a Shoestring:

I don’t have cookie cutters so I had to stick with your basic round cookies.  I used my Ninja electric mixer with the plastic paddle and the dough setting to mix together the dough – SUCCESSFULLY!  How unlike me!  The dough actually came together perfectly, I was worried it wouldn’t blend completely.

The rest of…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

