Spanish style rice

Laura jane Homemade

Plan for dinner tonight was boring chicken and veges! I saw a post from grandmothers kitchen though for a basic Spanish style rice and thought I can do that! Turns out I had hardly any of the ingredients but I had my inspiration and that was enough!
So tonight’s dinner was a complete experiment.
To start I Browned the chicken then added mushrooms, onion and some green beans and garlic. Then add 2 – 2 1/2 cups of water, 2 cups of rice, 1 can tinned tomatoes, couple tspns chilli powder and chilli flakes, coriander and a cube of chicken stock. Bring to the boil and then simmer for about 30 minutes until the rice has absorbed the water. Sprinkle with some grated cheese and voila! I only had about 400 grams of chicken and was planning on cooking for 2 but this definitely made it go a lot further…

View original post 33 more words

Leave a Reply

