Lechon Paksiw sa Mang Tomas

iCookonboard

Today, December 26th is the National Lechon Paksiw Day!

It is the day dedicated to make use of the Lechon left-overs from Christmas celebration.

1st time you heard about it? I know, because I’m the only one celebrating it! =)

Hopefully next year I will have a bunch of crazy cooks who will celebrate it with me.

BEFORE THE CHRISTMAS PARTY STARTS…

Pork Lechon for Christmas Party 2014 Onboard M.T.Mergus Photo by Nino Almendra Pork Lechon for Christmas Party 2014 Onboard M.T.Mergus
Photo by Nino Almendra

AFTER THE CHRISTMAS PARTY =)

Pork Lechon left-over after the Christmas Party. Pork Lechon left-over after the Christmas Party.

Pork Lechon is the main star of the Filipino Noche Buena dinner table. Eventhough it is so good, most of the time it is also so much for everyone. And left-overs is the best part of it! I’ll show you a simple way to prepare Lechon Paksiw sa mang Tomas that I learn from my Papa. “That’s for this recipe Papa, I know you’re…

View original post 377 more words

Leave a Reply

