On the road in…Cairns!

The Vegan Frequent Flyer

*ahem*

Poor planning on my part meant I had to spend 2 nights in Cairns in between my domestic and international flights. Nobody to blame but myself for this one (I had a brain fart when booking the domestic flights and forgot that the international flight wasn’t scheduled every day), but it did give me a chance to play tourist for a bit.

When I realised my stuff up with the flight schedule, I booked into the Cairns Plaza Hotel. It meant getting in late on a Wednesday night after work, and flying out early on Friday morning, which left me the whole of Thursday to play tourist. It just so happened that the Thursday in question was Christmas Day. Because I’m just that coordinated.

After landing and making my way to the hotel, I pretty much just walked straight down the Esplanade from my hotel to the night…

View original post 711 more words

Leave a Reply

