WIAW-Trying other blog recipes

Nice try

That Girl Shannon

Merry Christmas Eve! Are you ready for all of the festivities to begin?

These past few days have been a whirlwind and I cannot believe that Christmas is tomorrow.

Yesterday was a pretty good day of eats. I have been working on getting more variety into my diet and trying to break the habit that I have or eating the same things Every.Single.Day. I did fairly well yesterday. On to the eats….

Breakfast:

IMG_0481

I started the day off with a nice and comforting breakfast. I made Amanda’s gingerbread pancakes. The only changes I made were substituting applesauce for the banana and omitting the chocolate chips because I am not a fan of them in my pancakes. I know. Craziness.
The pancakes were really good (like all of Amanda’s recipes), except I don’t think they can be eaten without syrup. The greek yogurt can be tasted, so the sweetness of…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

