Lately

Mikey's In My Kitchen

Can you believe that we are already in the month of April? Wasn’t it LITERALLY just Christmas?

Life flies, kids, life flies.

The older I get, the faster the time goes. I sound like the old ladies at my church growing up. They would always say things like “time flies” or “her metabolism will catch up with her one day”. Which I realize now that the latter was more of a backhanded compliment. It’s like telling someone that they are skinny now but they hope they get fat in their twenties.

Since Easter is on Sunday, I was feeling a bit inspired by the season of life, love and resurrection. With Easter on my mind, I found some pretty pictures that reminded me of Easter, Spring and the renewal of life. I actually saw a weed growing out of a crack in our building yesterday! Summer is coming! The earth…

View original post 623 more words

Leave a Reply

