Kami’s Cake 2015: Jimmie Cake!

jimmie-cakeJimmies, people. Not sprinkles, not shots: jimmies. Said in your best South Park Timmy voice: jim-MAH.

I went simple with the Kami Birthday Cake this year: 2 layers, basic cream cheese frosting, and lots and lots of jimmies. I opted for a quick-baking, no muss, no fuss chocolate layer cake from Molly at my name is yeh, though I swapped out hazelnuts for pecans because I’m ornery. And I was out of hazelnuts. [Though I will make that chocolate hazelnut squirrel cake one day. Oh yes, I will. Because: squirrel!!]

Taking no chances with cake-in-a-bowl this year, I put my two-layer cake liberally festooned with jimmies in the freezer for a full 4 hours prior to the 45-minute, pothole-ridden-and-winding-road drive to Kami’s house. I’m happy to report that, inertial dampener cake box or no, the Jimmie Cake made it there unscathed. And sliceable, even!…

View original post 617 more words

Leave a Reply

