maddie’s soft carrot cookies

cozywalls

a carrot cookies 114 icedcarrot cookies 013 recipecarrot cookies 021 ingredientscarrot cookies 026 siftingcarrot cookies 033 mixingcarrot cookies 040 doughcarrot cookies 062 coolingcarrot cookies 075 glaze orange zestcarrot cookies 082 glazecarrot cookies 097 cream cheesecarrot cookies 118 plateEaster weekend I got around to baking cookies and taking pictures; cozywalls, I have not forgotten you! For my first batch I made my grandma’s favorite soft carrot cookie recipe. I have never known my grandma to make crispy cookies, crusts or any hard-to-chew dessert, for that matter. The baked goods that come from her kitchen are always cozy and soft. A few years ago I brought up the fact to her and she replied, “say, Amy, I like recipes that are easy on my false teeth.” It makes perfect sense!

I am not exactly sure why it is the only recipe in my mom’s cookie book that I hadn’t attempted on my own until that morning. It’s not difficult to put together (I obsessively sift dry ingredients now for added fluffiness, but it’s not necessary), and the ingredients are fairly standard. I remember my mom making them along with…

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

